Skip to the guide

Published by Piik Labs AB, the makers of Buzzmark

Which social media tools have an MCP server

14 of the 15 tools state an MCP server on their own pages, and Later states none.

9 say it comes on every plan: Buffer, Buzzmark (ours), Metricool, Post Bridge, Postiz, PostPlanify, PostSyncer, SocialPilot and Typefully. 2 say the free plan has it: Buffer and Metricool.

Published by Piik Labs AB, the makers of Buzzmark, which is one of the 15.

Which social media tools have an MCP server

AI apps (MCP)On every plan, Free included
Starting price$6 a month per channel on Essentials, $5 paid yearly
Free plan3 channels, 1 user, 10 queued posts per channel
AI apps (MCP)Claude, ChatGPT, Grok, Cursor and any MCP app, on every plan
Starting price$29 a month on Growth, $24 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)Several MCP servers; the plan isn't stated for most
Starting price$99 per user a month on Standard, paid yearly; monthly price not published
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)Not stated
Starting price$25 a month on Starter, $18.75 paid yearly
Free plan1 social set, 1 user, limited scheduling, 2 weeks of calendar
AI apps (MCP)On every plan, Free included
Starting price$25 a month on Starter for up to 5 brands, $20 paid yearly
Free plan1 brand, 20 posts a month, no LinkedIn or X, 5 AI credits
AI apps (MCP)On Pro, and on Cloud from Momentum ($49)
Starting price$29 a month on Cloud Spark, $20.75 paid yearly; Pro to host yourself is $299 once
Free planHost it yourself: Facebook Pages, X and Mastodon
AI apps (MCP)On every plan
Starting price$39 a month on Marketer, $32.50 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On every plan
Starting price$29 a month on Standard, $23 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On every plan
Starting price$39 a month for one workspace on Growth, $31 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On every plan
Starting price$29 a month on Starter, $24 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On Business and Enterprise
Starting price$5 a month per account on Professional, $4 paid yearly
Free plan3 accounts (no X), 1 user, 10 scheduled posts per account
AI apps (MCP)Only through Zapier's MCP, which can create a post
Starting price$29 a month on Bootstrap, $24.17 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On every plan, for scheduling and drafts
Starting price$30 a month on Essentials, $25.50 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)ChatGPT only, reading TikTok data, from Professional
Starting price$99 per seat a month on Essentials, $79 paid yearly
Free planNo
AI apps (MCP)On every plan, with an official Claude connector
Starting price$99 a year on Creator, paid yearly only (about $8.25 a month)
Free plan1 social set, 1 user, 10 posts a month

In alphabetical order. Prices are US dollars, excluding VAT, as each tool's own pages listed them. Buzzmark's side is the product itself. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on those pages. Last read November 5, 2026.

On every plan, or on a plan

9 of the 15 state the server on every plan. For the other 5 (Hootsuite, Mixpost, Publer, SocialBee and Sprout Social), the cell names a plan or a condition, or says the plan isn't stated. Check it against the plan you would pay for.

What a yes here means

The cell says whether a tool's own pages state an MCP server. It doesn't say how many operations the server has or whether it can publish. For that, read the tool's own docs.